Daily Archives: February 19, 2011

Using ESRI Base Map Tile Layers in Bing Maps

( UPDATE: For loading ESRI Base Map Tiles on the AJAX v7.0 control, please go to http://alastaira.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/displaying-open-street-map-and-esri-tiles-on-bing-maps-ajax-v7/ ) I received an email this morning from the ESRI announcements mailing list stating that “ArcGIS Online basemaps published and hosted by Esri … Continue reading

Posted in Bing Maps | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Pathfinder Effects and Bad UX in Adobe Illustrator

I’ve just started creating the lineart figures for my next book. These need to be submitted to the publisher in print-quality EPS format, which means I’ve had to find and dust off my old copy of Adobe Illustrator and fire … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment