Blog v.Next

I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just not a natural blogger. Like many things in life, I start enthusiastically, keep it up for a few months, and then lose interest and move onto the next project. And then every now again something comes along that makes me want to start again.

In this case, it was yesterday’s Microsoft UK MVP open day. The bunch of guys and gals I spent the day with yesterday are not only some of the best technical brains in the country, but they’re great teachers too – they’re generous with their time, patient and clear in their explanations, and generally a very nice bunch. I’m honoured and slightly humbled to be able to say that I’m a member of this group of dedicated individuals, and I feel I ought to do my bit to “earn” that title.

So, this blog will gather various thoughts, ramblings, code samples etc. about those technical subjects that interest me and where I think I’ve got something of value to share back with the development community – probably focussed around SQL Server and Bing Maps, but may include smatterings of Wikipedia / Open Street Map / Google Earth / C# / PHP / Drupal and whatever else takes my fancy at the time.

Here’s hoping this version lasts longer than my previous blog attempts….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog v.Next

  1. NicolasB says:

    Nice to see that you will blog new content.
    Can’t wait to read what you will blog.

Leave a Reply

